What makes my day a little better

img_0229

The Bonsai I bought my boyfriend for Christmas and a small Star Wars badge that I stuck on the wrapping. Buddha’s Belly Fig..

img_0226

Absolut Vodka bottle Carnival edition (empty)

img_0214

Corner shot of our room that I’m insanely proud of as it’s the first time I’ve been independent and been able to make a house a home!

img_0198

My Mum gave me this canvas print last Christmas – Uma looking like a babe as always and forever following us with her eyes. Ft. Dom’s new comic poster and part of our set up…

img_0187

The wall that faces our bed. I’ve hung records on the walls and used one of my brother’s oldest art finals. I feel happiest here.

img_0174

My tea collection that is slowly expanding. Most of the time, I regret the purchase afterwards because of the weird flavours I choose, but I continue to make tea despite only finishing a quarter of it. Tea is love.

img_0171

My little elephant that hangs out with us all in the back room. My boyfriend Dom took this from someone’s porch as part of a pair (ssssssh) for me when we were out wandering one night and it was really lovely as I’ve always loved elephants.

img_0168

A Joy Division poster that my step father Shambala bought for me last Christmas when I was more angsty. But it’s beautiful nonetheless!

img_0158

My new Pumas I bought the other day to add to the collection. Have wanted these for a long time and they are literal foam cushions under your feet.

img_0159

Our slow growing board game collection that’s already worth well over $300??? So much bonding and red wine happens over these bad boys.

img_0162

The beeswax candle and succulent I got for Christmas from my step sister and Mum. Decor is also love. 

Leave a Reply

